Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Garlic Frog
18 février 2006

Futur

Les français utilisent souvent will pour exprimer le futur, ce qui est une erreur.
Will est correct que dans un certain nombre de cas.
Utiliser will sans arrêt dans une conversation donne une tournure très prétentieuse, très "moi je", "moi je" à la conversation.
Il existe différentes façons d'exprimer le futur en anglais.

1/ Arrangements, plan, definitif = to be + ing
I'm going to Besançon next week. I'm phoning my sister tonight.

2/ Plan, Intervention, decision, prediction based on knowledge, evidence = going to
It is going to rain (I heard the forecast)

3/ Time tabled + scheduled events = Simple present
On monday, I have my english lesson

4/ Prediction, personnal, expectation, immediate action = will
It will rain later
with maybe, suppose, guess, believe
I will help you, I will join you (frequently an offer of Help)
frequently with think, suppose, hope, believe, expect, guess, probably...

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité